We now have 827 teams &  
180,575 games on

Search Site

AHSFHS Article Series

   The best of the best in Alabama High   
  School Football over the past 100 seasons.

Ashville All Star Players and Awards

Ashville Bulldogs
Ashville High School

33215 US Hwy. 231 Ashville, AL 35953
Stadium: Ken Logan Stadium
Colors: Green & White
Coach: Shea Monroe
Region: 4A-R6
Other Sports

 Honored Players 
 Player   Year   Pos.   Class   Ht.   Wt.   Award   College   Source 
 AHSAA-University of Alabama All-Star Game 
 Anthony Looney1983 RB 6-0185 Marion Institute 
 Super All-State 
 Matthew Sanders1998 P Jr.5-10180  Bham News
 Matthew Sanders1999 P Sr.6-2220  Bham News

 All State Players 
 Player   Pos.   Class   Ht.   Wt.   Team   College   Source 
 2016   4A 
 Landon CornuttATH Jr. HM   ASWA
 Malek WilliamsDL Jr. 6-0235 2nd   ASWA
 2003   3A 
 DeMarlo BlountRB Sr. HM   BN
 2002   3A 
 Brad RobersonDB Sr.5-10160 1st   ASWA
 Brad RobersonDB Sr.5-10160 1st   BN
 DeMarlo BlountRB Jr. HM   BN
 2001   3A 
 Brad RobersonDB Jr.5-11175 1st   ASWA
 Brad RobersonDB Jr.5-11175 HM   BN
 DeMarlo BlountRB So. HM   BN
 2000   3A 
 Mark SandersOL Sr.6-7305 1st   BN
 Mark SandersOL Sr.6-7305 1st   ASWA
 Scotty MorganLB Sr.6-2210 HM   ASWA
 Scotty MorganLB Sr.6-2210 1st   BN
 1999   3A 
 Jake NealWR Sr. HM   BN
 Mack SandersOL Jr. HM   ASWA
 Mark SandersOL Jr. HM   BN
 Matthew SandersP Sr.6-2220 1st   BN
 Matthew SandersP Sr.6-3220 1st   ASWA
 Scotty MorganLB Jr. HM   BN
 1998   3A 
 Bill LayfieldLB Sr. HM   BN
 Bill LayfieldLB Sr. HM   ASWA
 Brandon BrownOL Sr. HM   ASWA
 Brandon BrownOL Sr. HM   BN
 Jake NealDB Jr. HM   BN
 Jason TouartDB Sr.6-1170 1st   BN
 Jason TouartDB Sr.6-1170 HM   ASWA
 Matthew SandersP Jr.5-10170 1st   ASWA
 1996   3A 
 B.J. JonesLB Sr.6-0205 1st   ASWA
 B.J. JonesLB Sr.6-0205 HM   BN
 Lashun CookRB Jr. HM   BN
 1993   3A 
 Jeremy TouartQB Sr. HM   BN
 1992   3A 
 B.J. CrosbyLB Sr.5-11205 HM   ASWA
 B.J. CrosbyLB Sr.5-11205 1st   BN
 Jeremy JomesPK Jr.6-1180 1st   ASWA
 Jeremy JonesPK Jr.6-1180 1st   BN
 Jeremy TouartQB Jr.6-2172 HM   BN
 Jeremy TouartQB Jr.6-2172 HM   ASWA
 Josh SeawrightOL Sr.6-2255 1st   BN
 Josh SeawrightOL Sr.6-2255 1st   ASWA
 Sonny TibbsWR Sr.5-9155 1st   ASWA
 Sonny TibbsWR Sr.5-9155 1st   BN
 1991   3A 
 Brad WilliamsPK Sr. HM   BN
 1990   3A 
 Untonio EvansOL Sr.6-4260 HM   BN
 Untonio EvansOL Sr.6-4260 1st   ASWA
 1989   3A 
 Daron BothwellDB Sr.5-8160 HM   BN
 Daron BothwellDB Sr.5-8160 1st   ASWA
 Untonio EvansDL Jr.5-11235 1st   BN
 1988   3A 
 Chris BothwellDB Sr. HM   BN
 1986   3A 
 Johnny BoutwellWR Sr.6-1185 1st   BN
 1985   3A 
 John GrassB HM   ASWA
 1984   3A 
 Tim DavisOL HM   ASWA
 1983   1A/2A 
 Anthony LooneyRB HM   BN
 Anthony LooneyRB HM   ASWA
 1976   2A 
 David NicholsG 2nd   BN
 Ralph BellCoach 1st   BPH
 SandersC HM   BN
 1972   1A/2A 
 SmithT HM   BN
 1970   1A/2A 
 BartonB HM   BN
 1969   1A/2A 
 Gary MontgomeryT Sr. HM   BN
 Gary MontgomeryL HM   BPH
 Tommy ThompsonB Sr.5-11170 1st   AP
 Tommy ThompsonB Sr.5-11170 2nd   BPH
 Tommy ThompsonB Sr.5-11170 2nd   BN
 1968   2A 
 Harlon SandersLB Sr.195 2nd   BPH
 MontgomeryT Jr. HM   BN
 Tommy ThompsonB Jr. HM   BN
 1967   1A/2A 
 ButtramB HM   BN
 1961   2A 
 Verrel WiseB HM   BN

NOTE: We recognize any All State Team we have completed for each classification. If we have omitted anyone selected to an All State Team please inform us once you have verified the source of the team. It is imperative we know who made the selection before it can be included. If you were selected by any organization for an All State Team and we do not have it listed, please submit the entire team for the appropriate classification. This is the only method to make additions to the information documents for All State Teams.
You may also make additions and corrections in the All State Forum.
Some records may be incomplete. We have chosen to publish this information in hopes our visitors will participate in assisting us to complete every school.
Join us in the forums to submit corrections and new information.

Great Moments in Alabama High School Football History

Marion County defeated Meek 83-6 in a playoff game in 2012. It is the most points scored by a team in a playoff game.