We now have 822 teams &  
177,862 games on

Search Site

AHSFHS Article Series

   The best of the best in Alabama High   
  School Football over the past 100 seasons.

        Region Records

 Regular Season   Playoffs    
 Team  W/L/T PF   PA  W/L/T PF   PA   Coach 
Addison 6-4161128  Aubrey Hicks
Akron 2-870267  Mac Ely
Alabama School Deaf 6-4222188  Jimmy Norred
Appalachian 2-638170  Jim Golden
Ariton 3-7100223  Eddie Wright
Berry Fayette 3-795202  Mitchell Grey
Beulah 1-758203  Dan Gibson
Bibb Graves 4-5-1107163  Henry Shaddix
Billingsley 9-123846  Richard Myrick
Brantley 7-2-115653  Bernard Sullivan
Brilliant 5-5151200  Don Cox
Calera 9-122870  Ricky Cairns
Camden Academy 0-12239  
Carrollton 9-23071240-100  Billy McGee
Catholic Montgomery 4-6124181  Cliff Little
Cedar Bluff 7-313083  Jerry Benefield
Chelsea 10-1240400-100  Richard Conkle
Clayton 1-669227  Fred Cutchen
Clements 1-8-160227  Glenn Johnson
Cleveland 6-2-219748  Gene Vinson
Clio 10-1274810-100  John Johnson
Coffee Springs 4-6113167  Gordon Weldow
Coffeeville 4-5-1208190  Ted Copeland
Collinsville 9-122841  Steve Clay
Donoho 2-7119228  Cliff Grubbs
Dozier 5-3-2170150  Travis Johnson
Excel 10-1421960-100  Lee Holladay
Frisco City 3-5-2115157  Wilfred Hultz
Fruitdale 3-7170215  Charles Brewer
G.W. Long 5-5131173  Leslie Thompson
Gaston 5-5133179  Dennis Simmons
Gaylesville 3-6105141  Dale Foster
Hackleburg 3-6-186202  Gene Dickinson
Hale County 9-1318108  Larry Gray
Hatton 9-122581  Jimmy Mayfield
Hayden 5-5135123  Joe Hazelrig
Hayneville 1-530238  Leon Rogers
Highland Home 6-419691  Harold Taylor
Houston Academy 12-1351482-100  Lavon Kelly
Hubbertville 1-7-186295  Larry Harrison
Isabella 6-3190116  Harold Gilliland
J.U. Blacksher 7-2-119886  Buddy Rhodes
Kennedy 7-227198  Bill Trull
Louisville 0-1070256  Larry Dulaney
Lowndes County 5-5126182  Robert Hanson
Lyeffion 2-7-181205  Frank Autrey
Lynn 9-139164  Norman Trapp
Madison Academy 8-1-1230145  Glen Nunley
Maplesville 3-798144  George Walker
Marbury 4-6161241  Gene Johnson
Marengo County 3-799244  Mike Sadler
Marion County 12-0462873-000  Bill Rayburn
McKenzie 0-1020296  Roy Davis Jr.
Millport 3-5-184200  J.A. Williams
Millry 1-998223  Byron Bailey
Montgomery Academy 4-6176199  Ware Tatum
Mount Olive 9-120837  Sanford Isom
New Site 0-1069345  Chris Davis
North Sand Mountain 0-9-125274  Michael Tice
Notasulga 6-3209126  Dwight Sanderson
Oakman 3-6-1136141  Ray Tidwell
Ohatchee 7-2-122074  Ragan Clark
R.C. Hatch 2-8126345  Henry Foster
Ragland 1-973317  Bobby Beckett
Ranburne 10-13471161-100  Harlan Robinson
Reeltown 7-3221125  Ray Gilliland
Sand Rock 6-4157145  Roy Knapp
South Macon 3-514674  Harry Scott
Southern Normal 2-770162  Robert Bettis
Spring Garden 2-6-1100154  Jerry Stewart
Springville 5-4186124  Richard Waid
St. James 5-312776  Roger Lambert
St. Pauls 5-5179124  Bob Rutledge
Sunshine 4-39484  
Sweet Water 11-1346901-100  Nolan Atkins
T.W. Martin 1-8-175271  Dolan Hardiman
Thorsby 1-9112258  Alton Culp
Valley Head 5-4109106  Larry Fleming
Verbena 1-975276  Troy Mims
Vina 6-4158190  Clifton Franklin
Wadley 3-7129193  Max Yarborough
Waterloo 1-7-164239  Mike Oakley
West Jefferson 7-3202147  Edwin Swan
Westbrook Christian 6-4156115  Bubba Sawyer
White Plains 6-3-117982  Ed Cleveland
Wicksburg 8-121665  Tom Vickers
Wilson 5-5121153  Tim Jacobs
Woodland 2-7-188189  Fred Lovvorn
Zion Chapel 6-4208111  John F. Hudson
Meek 1-8-174298  Chesley Barnett
Some records may be incomplete. We have chosen to publish this information in hopes our visitors will participate in assisting us to complete every school.
Join us in the forums to submit corrections and new information.
Great Moments in Alabama High School Football History

Alabama School for the Deaf won Deaf School National Championships in 1971, 1987, 1991, 2000, 2001 and 2002.