We now have 827 teams &  
180,575 games on

Search Site

AHSFHS Article Series

   The best of the best in Alabama High   
  School Football over the past 100 seasons.

Parrish Yearly Summary

Parrish Tornados
Parrish High School

35 Tornado Alley Parrish, AL 35580
Stadium: Harland Nelson Stadium
Colors: Purple & White
Other Sports

   Overall   Playoffs   Region/Area Record 
   Class   (Note 1)   W/L/T   PF  PA   W/L/T  PF  PA   Region  Title  W/L/T   PF  PA  Coach 
20131A*1-9150424R51-694286 Sam McCorkle  
20121A*5-5260287R53-4205214 Jarrod Wooten  
20111A*4-6313224R53-4239175 Jeff Boren  
20101A*10-44502863-112770R55-2225143 Andy Keith  
20091A*7-42882440-1021R75-3196197 Andy Keith  
20081A*0-10145409R70-8123330 Andy Keith  
20071A*2-8188423R52-5154266 Kelsey Tittle/Donnie Morgan  
20061A*5-62702840-12034R54-3216158 Kelsey Tittle  
20051A*7-43352150-11336R76-128781 Kelsey Tittle  
20041A*8-33252260-11522R76-1226143 Jimmy Gay  
20031A*13-15382865-015773R7#6-0314156 Jimmy Gay  
20021A*12-24962223-111163R7#6-1260109 Scott Basden  
20011A*9-33882582-111990R74-115382 Scott Basden  
20001A*6-62672711-15549R74-1139116 Scott Basden  
19991A*5-61851751-14042R111-0646 Scott Basden  
19981A*14-15961444-116664R11#2-01130 Darryl Rushing  
19971A*10-33361652-15535R10#2-08814 Darryl Rushing  
19961A*8-32771730-11244R10#2-0558 Darryl Rushing  
19951A*2-91402790-1334R111-15013 Danny Foster  
19941A*3-81162660-1022R111-13560 Jimmy Fields  
19931A*7-42382040-11316R11#2-06113 J.D. Williams  
19921A*12-33821844-19234R11#2-08726 J.D. Williams  
19911A*12-24801463-110841R11#2-0863 J.D. Williams  
19901A*11-1302831-14422R11#2-0750 J.D. Williams  
19892A*2-886172R110-31578 J.D. Williams  
19882A*5-5141176R111-24275 Eric Smith  
19872A*0-1043546R110-21090 Douglas Whitman  
19862A*9-3239981-12127R111-1422 Douglas Whitman  
19852A*8-52072002-15238R9#2-12133 Sammy McGee  
19842A*3-768216R90-31490 Paul Davis  
19831A*7-62001691-11916R15#4-09113 Paul Davis  
19821A*7-52421511-12636R15#4-011918 Billy Snider  
19811A*8-32731060-11234R15#6-017522 Billy Snider  
19801A*11-13371121-11944R15#6-019742 Tim Oneal  
19792A*11-13731232-14841R10#5-018834 Tim Oneal  
19782A*9-131784R104-114476 Tim Oneal  
19772A*8-128972R9NE2-0479 Tim Oneal  
19762A*6-4152131R9NE2-14240 Tim Oneal  
19752A*3-6-1103149 Tim Oneal  
19742A*1-863189 George Harland  
19732A*6-3-112299 George Harland  
19722A*9-115844 George Harland  
19712A*7-319448 George Harland  
19702A*1-965260 George Harland  
19692A*1-852266 George Harland  
19682A*2-5-178173 George Harland  
19672A*6-4153151 Joe Morrow  
19662A*3-6130185 Joe Morrow  
19652A*5-3-1130126 Joe Morrow  
19642A*5-4147116 Donald Babb  
19632A*3-6-168139 Donald Babb  
1962*4-692148 Leon Short  
1961*1-957218 Leon Short  
1960*6-3-1141121 Leon Short  
19593-4106112 Leon Short  
1958*2-8110209 Leon Short  
1957*7-317677 Ernest Ayers  
1956*5-5126125 Ernest Ayers  
1955*1-7-178171 Jack Best  
1954*4-5-1132125 Felix Smallwood  
1953*5-4-181147 Felix Smallwood  
1952*1-846197 Jack Best  
1951*2-764173 Walter Nicholson  
1950*4-5-1118128 Buddy Northcutt  
1949*4-4-29679 Claude Perry  
1948*6-1-113356 Claude Perry  
19478-114827 Claude Perry  
19464-25934 Claude Perry  
19454-1-36550 Claude Perry  
1944*6-27739 Claude Perry  
19414-2-17244 Foster Hutto  
1940*2-749167 A.J. Jelly McDaniel  
1939*2-6-13399 A.J. Jelly McDaniel  
19351-5-14061 Lafayette Ox Kelley  
1934*1-6-23984 Lafayette Ox Kelley  
19334-2-26971 Cunningham  
1932*4-46950 Red Garrett  
1931*6-2-11679 Clay Knight  
1930*4-6146129 Hub Perdue  
19295-1-111225 Edward H. Childs  
1928*6-115619 Edward H. Childs  
19275-19355 Lafayette Ox Kelley  
1926*8-1-122123 Aaron Weaver  
19256-313057 S.H. Sherman  
1924*5-4-18374 John B. Davidson  
1923*3-33758 Edd McGinnis  

Note 1: Seasons are deemed to be complete if we have scores for every game that year.

Some records may be incomplete. We have chosen to publish this information in hopes our visitors will participate in assisting us to complete every school.
Join us in the forums to submit corrections and new information.

Great Moments in Alabama High School Football History

The Super 6 State Championships began in 1996. Since then all title games were played at Legion Field in Birmingham until 2009.