We now have 827 teams &  
180,575 games on

Search Site

AHSFHS Article Series

   The best of the best in Alabama High   
  School Football over the past 100 seasons.

Munford Yearly Summary

Munford Lions
Munford High School

300 Cedars Road Munford, AL 36268
Stadium: Munford Stadium
Colors: Red, White & Gray
Coach: Michael Easley
Region: 4A-R4
Other Sports

   Overall   Playoffs   Region/Area Record 
   Class   (Note 1)   W/L/T   PF  PA   W/L/T  PF  PA   Region  Title  W/L/T   PF  PA  Coach 
20204A0-000R4 Michael Easley  
20195A*5-5231224R53-4173151 Michael Easley  
20185A*3-7189276R53-4152200 William F. Smith  
20174A*9-23631190-11221R3#7-024848 William F. Smith  
20164A*6-53382460-13441R35-2254159 William F. Smith  
20154A*10-44823533-19894R34-2259182 William F. Smith  
20144A*9-43592782-171105R34-2186112 Will Wagnon  
20134A*12-24322073-110573R5#7-025384 Will Wagnon  
20124A*8-43693241-17672R55-2208180 Will Wagnon  
20114A*5-5215222R33-4126166 Will Wagnon  
20104A*3-7254358R32-5193273 Will Wagnon  
20094A*3-7147301R42-5105211 Todd Smith  
20084A*1-9243207R40-7162152 Todd Smith  
20073A*6-4230192R53-4141178 Todd Smith  
20063A*4-6188200R53-4134131 Heath Harmon  
20053A*5-72493321-13246R54-3161170 Heath Harmon  
20043A*2-8118309R52-583198 Heath Harmon  
20033A*0-1086416R30-752277 Jimmy Champion  
20023A*3-7110203R33-495100 Jimmy Champion  
20013A*3-771180R32-557125 Jimmy Champion  
20003A*4-6149145R34-313275 Jimmy Champion  
19994A*4-6199196R111-25780 Jimmy Champion  
19984A*8-32552030-11214R112-19166 Jimmy Champion  
19974A*8-52841782-15552R92-17041 Jimmy Champion  
19964A*5-62182080-1835R92-16828 Jimmy Champion  
19954A*1-9123304R110-343109 Jimmy Champion  
19944A*6-418689R111-24335 Jimmy Champion  
19934A*7-42431260-11419R103-19057 Tony Motley  
19924A*13-23751884-112180R10#4-011137 Tony Motley  
19914A*7-42361400-11134R113-19849 Tony Motley  
19904A*10-33191403-110265R11#4-09029 Tony Motley  
19894A*12-24461223-111065R11#4-013818 Tony Motley  
19884A*6-4231132R112-26848 Tony Motley  
19874A*3-7163209R121-25063 Tony Motley  
19864A*7-32181180-1017R122-17140 Tony Motley  
19854A*9-32141061-13623R11#3-03823 Tony Motley  
19844A*9-33081641-13126R11#3-010954 Tony Motley  
19832A*9-2324104R8A5-220285 Tony Motley  
19822A*8-229187R8A5-221087 Tony Motley  
19812A*5-5166125R84-313491 Tony Motley  
19802A*7-322598R85-215870 Tony Motley  
19792A*3-7139230R82-26278 Tony Motley  
19782A*7-3215167R82-26056 Tony Motley  
19772A*6-4167119R83-38760 Tony Motley  
19762A*2-8100205R80-643112 Gerald Grogan  
19752A*7-3278154 Gerald Grogan  
19743A*5-5170129 Gerald Grogan  
19733A*9-127894 Gerald Grogan  
19723A*7-3245116 Gerald Grogan  
19713A*8-2298100 Gerald Grogan  
19702A*6-416186 Ken Upton  
19692A*7-318277 Ken Upton  
19682A*8-2277128 Ken Upton  
19672A*10-1337810-11527 Ken Upton  
19662A*9-0-130278 Ralph Bell  
19652A*7-324195 Ralph Bell  
19642A*6-4167122 Ralph Bell  
19632A*4-5-1106130 Joe Holcombe  
1962*4-6117103 Dwight Tucker  
1961*9-132691 Dwight Tucker  
1960*8-222798 Pat Duke  
1959*5-4-16474 Pat Duke  
1958*2-7103170 Billy Joe Horton  
1957*5-4-1204122 Don Standridge  
1956*4-5-1168188 Joe Holcombe  
1955*4-6210150 Joe Holcombe  
1954*3-7106230 Joe Holcombe  
1953*3-7115215 Joe Holcombe  
1952*6-4174162 Joe Holcombe  
1951*1-8-194212 Joe Holcombe  
1950*2-8107215 Joe Holcombe  
1949*6-3-1164110 Joe Holcombe  
1948*5-5112125 Joe Holcombe  
1947*3-725245 Joe Holcombe  
1946*4-5-183141 Joe Holcombe  
19390-3-1065 Bryant  
1938*1-23037 Joe Market  

Note 1: Seasons are deemed to be complete if we have scores for every game that year.

Some records may be incomplete. We have chosen to publish this information in hopes our visitors will participate in assisting us to complete every school.
Join us in the forums to submit corrections and new information.

Great Moments in Alabama High School Football History

Hazlewood won five consecutive state championships from 1988-1992. During this span the Golden Bears won 29 playoff games in a row.