We now have 827 teams &  
180,575 games on

Search Site

AHSFHS Article Series

   The best of the best in Alabama High   
  School Football over the past 100 seasons.

McGill-Toolen Yearly Summary

McGill-Toolen Yellow Jackets
McGill-Toolen Catholic School

1501 Old Shell Road Mobile, AL 36604
Stadium: Lipscomb Park
Colors: Orange & Black
Coach: Earnest Hill
Region: 6A-R1
Other Sports

   Overall   Playoffs   Region/Area Record 
   Class   (Note 1)   W/L/T   PF  PA   W/L/T  PF  PA   Region  Title  W/L/T   PF  PA  Coach 
20206A*7-2257112R15-2195105 Earnest Hill  
20197A*11-13751201-13536R1#8-025665 Earnest Hill  
20187A*9-33251581-11727R17-123687 Earnest Hill  
20177A*13-14311883-1113101R1#8-026960 Earnest Hill  
20167A*13-15311773-111575R1#8-034787 Caleb Ross  
20157A*13-14031494-011249R1#8-024570 Caleb Ross  
20147A*4-6253293R13-5209241 Caleb Ross  
20136A*12-25482483-19485R16-131284 Bart Sessions  
20126A*11-15122101-18462R1#7-028999 Bart Sessions  
20116A*11-24022692-16683R2#7-0239117 Bart Sessions  
20106A*7-43192230-11031R24-3220142 Mike Dean  
20096A*7-42581980-13546R25-114875 Mike Dean  
20086A*9-33701851-13851R2#5-119176 Keith Powell  
20076A*13-14901283-18058R1#7-026641 Keith Powell  
20066A*11-24041702-16952R1#6-121280 Steve Savarese  
20056A*6-52592060-1924R14-3153130 Steve Savarese  
20046A*8-43102321-15347R14-3168158 Steve Savarese  
20036A*5-61763110-11434R14-299151 Bill Griffin.  
20026A*7-52272271-13051R14-212588 Chris Nemith  
20016A*7-52492141-15059R15-114597 Chris Nemith  
20006A*7-42032130-12124R14-2112106 Chris Nemith  
19996A*7-52032191-14142R22-26556 Chris Nemith  
19986A*1-985263R21-342103 Paul Crane  
19976A*4-6126202R11-37889 Paul Crane  
19966A*6-4246261R12-289117 Paul Crane  
19956A*4-6123123R12-24347 Paul Crane  
19946A*3-773182R11-32098 Paul Crane  
19936A*3-769143R10-31043 Paul Crane  
19926A*4-71071700-1035R11-23133 Paul Crane  
19916A*4-71662450-12142R13-17586 Paul Crane  
19906A*0-10110295R10-456149 Kenneth Townley  
19896A*2-891234R10-314104 Kenneth Townley  
19886A*9-32321571-12823R12-13657 Glen Yancey  
19876A*8-42401451-13728R12-15142 Glen Yancey  
19866A*9-32331901-13663R1#2-16357 Glen Yancey  
19856A*5-5133163R11-21647 Glen Yancey  
19846A*1-986179R10-31045 Glen Yancey  
19834A*1-988256R11-34885 John Sullivan  
19824A*3-797183R12-24064 John Sullivan  
19814A*6-4146123R14-39474 Larry Mickwee  
19804A*4-6127154R14-311182 Larry Mickwee  
19794A*4-6137145R13-410998 Larry Mickwee  
19784A*3-6-1131166R12-5100134 Larry Mickwee  
19774A*5-4-1131126R13-49498 Larry Mickwee  
19764A*6-4173110R14-311268 Larry Mickwee  
19754A*7-313165R15-28540 Jackie Karr  
19744A*2-739132R11-31439 Jackie Karr  
19734A*4-5155164 Joe Dean  
19724A*5-4-1127137 Joe Dean  
19714A*5-4158145 Percy Larsen  
19704A*6-4122147 Percy Larsen  
19694A*4-6152155 Percy Larsen  
19684A*5-5157133 Percy Larsen  
19674A*7-1-215979 Arthur Conlin  
19664A*4-3-310995 Arthur Conlin  
19654A*1-925205 Arthur Conlin  
19644A*6-3-114391 Arthur Conlin  
19634A*2-865199 Tom LeGros  
1962*1-8-158116 Tom LeGros  
1961*6-410543 Tom LeGros  
1960*5-3-28474 Tom LeGros  
1959*2-846167 Tom LeGros  
1958*5-5135151 Tom LeGros  
1957*3-7105216 Paul Chapman  
1956*9-119157 Paul Chapman  
1955*6-3-1170143 Ray Dicharry  
1954*3-5-197160 Ray Dicharry  
1953*5-3-17780 Ray Dicharry  
1952*6-2-114065 Ray Dicharry  
1951*5-4136153 Ray Dicharry  
1950*1-7-164251 Ray Dicharry  
1949*9-1288141 Ray Dicharry  
1948*7-3177100 Ray Dicharry  
1947*8-116858 Ray Dicharry  
1946*3-660116 Ray Dicharry  
1945*5-4146103 Havis Dawson  
1944*5-3-1123112 Havis Dawson  
1943*4-4-1111162 Havis Dawson  
1942*3-6-19199 Havis Dawson  
1941*4-4-1126107 Ed Overton  
1940*10-025832 Ed Overton  
1939*3-5-18088 Ed Overton  
1938*6-2-113744 Ed Overton  
1937*6-2-125440 Ed Overton  
1936*1-5-277102 Ed Overton  
1935*1-873161 Ed Overton  
1934*7-215764 Ed Overton  
1933*4-596101 Ed Overton  
1932*4-6106119 Ed Overton  
1931*4-4-29192 Ed Overton  
19301-5-133166 Martin  
1929      No Team
1928      No Team
1927      No Team
1926      No Team
1925      No Team
19241-31884 Shorty Davis  
19231-546237 C.L. Connors  
1922*3-690255 C.L. Connors  

Note 1: Seasons are deemed to be complete if we have scores for every game that year.

Some records may be incomplete. We have chosen to publish this information in hopes our visitors will participate in assisting us to complete every school.
Join us in the forums to submit corrections and new information.

Great Moments in Alabama High School Football History

The first night game played between high school teams in the state occurred on September 23, 1927 when Pike Road and Cloverdale met in the Cramton Bowl in Montgomery.