We now have 827 teams &  
180,575 games on

Search Site

AHSFHS Article Series

   The best of the best in Alabama High   
  School Football over the past 100 seasons.

Lincoln Yearly Summary

Lincoln Golden Bears
Lincoln High School

78989 Alabama highway 77 Lincoln, AL 35096
Stadium: Keith Howard Memorial Stadium
Colors: Black & Old Gold
Coach: Matt Zedaker
Region: 5A-R6
Other Sports

   Overall   Playoffs   Region/Area Record 
   Class   (Note 1)   W/L/T   PF  PA   W/L/T  PF  PA   Region  Title  W/L/T   PF  PA  Coach 
20205A*0-000R6 Matt Zedaker  
20194A*9-33662571-14848R4#6-021070 Matt Zedaker  
20184A*7-42862090-11418R4#5-117973 Matt Zedaker  
20175A*1-9263396R41-5157239 Matt Zedaker  
20165A*4-82213941-13476R43-3121197 Brad Wallace  
20155A*4-6256278R63-4164172 Brad Wallace  
20145A*7-53562361-13435R6#6-1265104 Brad Wallace  
20134A*4-72112670-11649R54-3161136 Brad Wallace  
20124A*6-63623681-19189R55-2224173 Ryan Herring  
20114A*7-52602641-16167R35-2137119 Charlie Dampeer  
20104A*1-9201286R31-6147179 Chad Martin.  
20094A*7-42532110-1036R45-2177117 Chad Martin.  
20084A*11-24442562-110274R4#7-0264134 Keith Howard  
20073A*9-43232072-18956R54-3135117 Keith Howard  
20063A*5-5171197R53-4137174 Keith Howard  
20053A*4-6147213R52-587173 Keith Howard  
20043A*4-6170227R53-4114170 Keith Howard  
20033A*9-33372241-13644R36-1209121 Paul Farlow  
20023A*1-970230R31-634163 Alan Brooks  
20013A*0-1077273R30-749182 Alan Brooks  
20003A*9-32501541-12628R3#6-117491 Alan Brooks  
19993A*13-24561634-115188R9#4-016328 Alan Brooks  
19983A*10-34091782-18665R93-115240 Alan Brooks  
19973A*8-63193133-111592R6#3-08756 Alan Brooks  
19963A*1-9133314R61-26191 Alan Brooks  
19954A*6-52132330-1727R82-14952 Alan Brooks  
19944A*9-32991761-12127R8#3-09345 Alan Brooks  
19934A*6-4188160R102-25973 Alan Brooks  
19924A*1-9127219R100-44877 Alan Brooks  
19914A*5-5215171R111-37691 Alan Brooks  
19904A*6-4101111R111-32456 Alan Brooks  
19894A*3-766209R112-23357 Alan Brooks  
19884A*7-3141101R112-24862 Alan Brooks  
19873A*11-2264652-12421R6#2-04717 Alan Brooks  
19863A*11-3199803-16730R6#2-03514 Alan Brooks  
19854A*2-876135R110-31250 Alan Brooks  
19844A*4-695129R111-24364 Alan Brooks  
19832A*8-224343R8A5-113032 Alan Brooks  
19822A*9-2224880-1021R8A#6-015047 Alan Brooks  
19812A*9-122776R86-114645 Alan Brooks  
19802A*4-6118106R83-49789 Alan Brooks  
19792A*10-2299821-11013R8#4-013110 Alan Brooks  
19782A*7-3229117R82-28171 Alan Brooks  
19772A*6-413288R83-37281 Alan Brooks  
19762A*6-3-1181125R84-211776 Alan Brooks  
19752A*2-8121194R7 Alan Brooks  
19743A*4-6144184R8 Mac Gillam  
19733A*2-8103275 Mac Gillam  
19723A*6-4209174 Mac Gillam  
19712A*7-2-1173112 Mac Gillam  
19702A*9-32051581-13127 Conrad Nix  
19692A*5-4-1185124 Conrad Nix  
19682A*1-975187 Julius Head  
19672A*5-4-1192134 Julius Head  
19662A*4-6174156 Julius Head  
19652A*1-986225 Jimmy Carter  
19642A*1-972256 Donald Hodges  
19632A*3-781265 Wayne Keahey  
1962*4-5-186123 Wayne Keahey  
1961*5-5163187 Wesley Hardy  
1960*5-5176127 Wesley Hardy  
1959*4-696106 Wesley Hardy  
1958*6-4191146 Wesley Hardy  
1957*8-219782 Wesley Hardy  
1956*6-4241141 Wesley Hardy  
1955*5-5123217 William Ed Diggs  
19545-4102107 Wesley Hardy  
1953*3-7149203 Wesley Hardy  
1952*3-6-1102124 Wesley Hardy  
1951*5-4-1178127 Wesley Hardy  
1950*6-4171131 Bill Cassidy  
1949*1-826191 Joseph Cuffaro/Artis Johnson  
1948*7-2-18831 Alfred Palmer  
1947*5-4-110052 Alfred Palmer  
1946*5-3-161103 Dewey WIlliams  
19451-627172 Dewey WIlliams  
1941*2-6-168137 Henry P. Richardson  
19402-5-189116 Joe Holcombe  
1939*4-4-1122114 Joe Holcombe  
1938*3-3-313297 Joe Holcombe  
1937*3-5-163135 Ray Williams*  
19360-6-12093 Ray Williams*  
1935*1-7-125279 Ray Williams*  
19341-63996 Ray Williams*  

Note 1: Seasons are deemed to be complete if we have scores for every game that year.

Some records may be incomplete. We have chosen to publish this information in hopes our visitors will participate in assisting us to complete every school.
Join us in the forums to submit corrections and new information.

Great Moments in Alabama High School Football History

Hazlewood won five consecutive state championships from 1988-1992. During this span the Golden Bears won 29 playoff games in a row.