We now have 827 teams &  
180,575 games on

Search Site

AHSFHS Article Series

   The best of the best in Alabama High   
  School Football over the past 100 seasons.

Cherokee County Yearly Summary

Cherokee County Warriors
Cherokee County High School

910 Warrior Dr. Centre, AL 35960
Stadium: Warriors Stadium/Johnson Field
Colors: Black & Gold
Coach: Jacob Kelley
Region: 4A-R4
Other Sports

   Overall   Playoffs   Region/Area Record 
   Class   (Note 1)   W/L/T   PF  PA   W/L/T  PF  PA   Region  Title  W/L/T   PF  PA  Coach 
20204A*0-000R4 Jacob Kelley  
20194A*6-4324201R63-4205181 Jacob Kelley  
20184A*4-6219230R63-4157150 Thomas Curry  
20174A*6-72734052-16380R54-3163201 Thomas Curry  
20164A*10-34312682-18988R5#7-025971 Thomas Curry  
20154A*7-54002981-15947R65-2244132 Thomas Curry  
20144A*4-6221313R63-4146191 Thomas Curry  
20134A*3-7219314R52-5138203 Thomas Curry  
20124A*1-8189328R51-6155269 Thomas Curry  
20114A*5-62322570-1041R74-3175118 Thomas Curry  
20104A*5-63173380-12439R74-3222215 Thomas Curry  
20094A*15-06592245-0224106R6#7-030791 Thomas Curry  
20084A*14-15372834-1158121R6#7-025691 Thomas Curry  
20074A*5-5251224R64-3207156 Thomas Curry  
20064A*7-42501800-106R65-2202117 Thomas Curry  
20053A*13-24751494-112240R6#7-027350 Thomas Curry  
20043A*10-23271791-14136R6#7-022990 Thomas Curry  
20034A*6-4191169R63-4103125 Thomas Curry  
20024A*6-62442551-13836R63-4114154 Thomas Curry  
20014A*1-9118361R61-684277 Thomas Curry  
20004A*4-6156192R63-4101142 Bobby Beckett  
19994A*1-9119281R120-328112 Bobby Beckett  
19984A*8-31791540-1716R12#3-07340 Bobby Beckett  
19974A*6-4214194R101-38198 Jeff Bullen  
19964A*6-4163183R101-358125 Jeff Bullen  
19954A*2-91472370-1623R122-17844 Jeff Bullen  
19944A*0-1086321R120-31858 Jeff Bullen  
19934A*5-61862240-1039R132-16441 Jeff Bullen  
19924A*5-5168201R132-16758 Richard Bishop  
19914A*7-53432711-14348R123-114070 Bobby Joe Johnson  
19904A*5-52171840-11314R12#4-014343 Bobby Joe Johnson  
19894A*7-43362081-16250R12#3-012333 Bobby Joe Johnson  
19884A*8-32831651-15549R12#3-011513 Bobby Joe Johnson  
19874A*10-1362661-15527R11#4-013713 Bobby Joe Johnson  
19864A*5-61561871-12644R113-16040 Bobby Joe Johnson  
19854A*6-41951490-1644R12#3-07412 Bobby Joe Johnson  
19844A*10-43461884-111288R12#2-110645 Bobby Joe Johnson  
19833A*3-7209178R112-5154105 Bobby Joe Johnson  
19823A*7-3214175R115-216294 Bobby Joe Johnson  
19813A*4-6127173R123-472112 Bobby Joe Johnson  
19803A*8-2237105R125-217588 Bobby Joe Johnson  
19793A*4-6117134R122-55978 Bobby Joe Johnson  
19783A*8-2264142R125-114778 Bobby Joe Johnson  
19773A*6-4174116R123-39782 Bobby Joe Johnson  
19763A*7-322899R124-316786 Bobby Joe Johnson  
19753A*4-5125133R12 Bobby Joe Johnson  
19743A*7-2-11651080-1620R12# Bobby Joe Johnson  
19733A*11-13181031-12035 Bobby Joe Johnson  
19723A*6-320776 Bobby Joe Johnson  
19713A*7-313964 Bobby Joe Johnson  
19703A*3-6142152 Bobby Joe Johnson  
19693A*7-2-1233146 Bobby Joe Johnson  
19683A*8-131245 Bobby Joe Johnson  
19673A*9-1-1266790-1620 Bobby Joe Johnson  
19663A*6-4190117 Bobby Joe Johnson  
19653A*5-5165113 Bobby Ledbetter  
19643A*4-6143157 Bobby Ledbetter  
19633A*3-6-16390 Grover Whaley  
1962*2-6-25191 Harry Yokum  
1961*9-0-121537 G.B. Beasley  
1960*2-7-1123199 G.B. Beasley  
1959*1-8-140203 Homer Wesley  
1958*2-872202 Homer Wesley  
1957*6-3-1148102 Homer Wesley  
1956*4-5-1176151 T.A. Windham  
1955*2-8105198 T.A. Windham  
1954*4-5-1118178 T.A. Windham  
1953*2-883220 T.A. Windham  
1952*5-4-1134129 T.A. Windham  
1951*7-320976 T.A. Windham  
1950*8-1-132856 T.A. Windham  
1949*10-035326 T.A. Windham  
1948*8-2213112 T.A. Windham  
1947*2-5-326118 T.A. Windham  
19462-35367 Steve Moore  
19456-215932 P.L. Snead/Emory Johnson  
19443-4-180110 R.G. Leath  
1943*4-3-2106104 D.P. Whitten  
1942*4-4-147140 Lawrence Weeks  
1941*4-4-19575 Lawrence Weeks  
1940*6-318456 Lawrence Weeks  
1939*7-223033 Lawrence Weeks  
1938*7-0-1980 Lawrence Weeks  
1937*2-6-170139 Gilbert Gilbert  
1936*5-412684 Ronald Coffman  
1935*3-668160 Ronald Coffman  
1934*2-659189 W.D.Ike Parker Sr.  
1933*7-219459 W.D.Ike Parker Sr.  
1932*4-517997 Lindley Hatfield  
19316-213336 Lawrence Weeks  
1930*6-3-115664 W.D.Ike Parker Sr.  
19292-522107 J.L. Couch  
1928*7-218332 Edward L. Brantley  
19274-25941 A.L. Kilough  
1926*4-3-13850 Lyle Hinds  
1925*8-112526 Lyle Hinds  
1924*4-2-213947 Frank Harwell  
19221-419141 Dr. Marvin Williams  
19213-350129 Dr. Marvin Williams  
19202-4-163186 Dr. Marvin Williams  

Note 1: Seasons are deemed to be complete if we have scores for every game that year.

Some records may be incomplete. We have chosen to publish this information in hopes our visitors will participate in assisting us to complete every school.
Join us in the forums to submit corrections and new information.

Great Moments in Alabama High School Football History

In 1970 Monroe Academy won the first championship in the A.I.S.A. by defeating Lowndes Academy 6-0.