We now have 827 teams &  
180,575 games on

Search Site

AHSFHS Article Series

   The best of the best in Alabama High   
  School Football over the past 100 seasons.

Alma Bryant Yearly Summary

Alma Bryant Hurricanes
Alma Bryant High School

14001 Hurricane Blvd. Irvington, AL 36544
Stadium: Hurricane Stadium
Colors: Navy, White & Silver
Coach: Doug Hoehn
Region: 7A-R1
Other Sports

   Overall   Playoffs   Region/Area Record 
   Class   (Note 1)   W/L/T   PF  PA   W/L/T  PF  PA   Region  Title  W/L/T   PF  PA  Coach 
20207A*3-5126167R12-499150 Doug Hoehn  
20197A*1-9100335R11-766246 Doug Hoehn  
20187A*0-10109305R10-895235 Doug Hoehn  
20177A*3-7172321R12-6129278 Doug Hoehn  
20167A*1-995362R10-860309 Bruce Breland  
20157A*0-1064331R10-841271 Bruce Breland  
20147A*2-8109309R11-788258 Bruce Breland  
20136A*4-72512880-12128R14-3185160 Bruce Breland  
20126A*3-7241294R13-4186194 Eddie Stephenson  
20116A*3-82393760-11456R12-4123188 Eddie Stephenson  
20106A*3-7186289R12-4120148 Eddie Stephenson  
20096A*3-7122247R12-577154 Ronnie Cottrell  
20086A*4-6206247R13-4145162 Ronnie Cottrell  
20076A*2-8179222R11-6128156 Eric Collier  
20066A*3-7155224R11-690175 Eric Collier  
20056A*3-797265R11-654208 Eric Collier  
20046A*2-8120192R11-6107155 Eric Collier  
20036A*7-42571460-11417R14-218178 Joe Nettles  
20026A*3-7154204R12-497124 Joe Nettles  
20016A*1-9176295R11-5119195 David Faulkner  
20006A*7-43001580-11921R14-214897 Mark Lasseter  
19996A*12-13481392-16048R1#4-012640 Mark Lasseter  
19986A*12-1420612-16140R1#4-01347 Rush Propst  

Note 1: Seasons are deemed to be complete if we have scores for every game that year.

Some records may be incomplete. We have chosen to publish this information in hopes our visitors will participate in assisting us to complete every school.
Join us in the forums to submit corrections and new information.

Great Moments in Alabama High School Football History

Morris Higginbotham coached three different teams to divisional state championships in the 1950s. He won titles at Walnut Grove in 1952, West Blocton in 1955 and Enterprise in 1960.