We now have 827 teams &  
180,575 games on

Search Site

AHSFHS Article Series

   The best of the best in Alabama High   
  School Football over the past 100 seasons.

Walnut Grove All Star Players and Awards

Walnut Grove Tigers
Walnut Grove High School

 Walnut Grove, AL 0

Other Sports

 Honored Players 
 Player   Year   Pos.   Class   Ht.   Wt.   Award   College   Source 

 All State Players 
 Player   Pos.   Class   Ht.   Wt.   Team   College   Source 
 1967   2A 
 Jimmy McAutherB 1st   AP
 1965   1A 
 Gary WallsG Sr.175 1st   AP
 Gary WallsT Sr.175 2nd   BPH
 Kenneth EllisB Sr. HM   BN
 Wayne HarrelsonB HM   AP
 1964   1A/2A 
 Denny FluhartyE HM   BN
 Duane SmithB HM   BPH
 Joe HopperT Sr.205 2nd   BPH
 Joe HopperT Sr.205 2nd   AP
 Kenneth EllisB Jr.185 1st   BPH
 Kenneth EllisB Jr.185 HM   BN
 Kenneth EllisB Jr.185 2nd   AP
 1958   1A 
 ElrodE HM   MA
 Wendell ElrodE Sr.175 2nd   BN
 Wendell ElrodE Sr.175 1st   BPH
 1957   1A 
 L.R. BrownG Sr.175 1st   BN
 1956   1A 
 David WhiteB Sr.175 1st   BPH
 1955   1A 
 Larry DouglasT 2nd   BN
 1951   1A 
 Travis RobersonG 2nd   BN

NOTE: We recognize any All State Team we have completed for each classification. If we have omitted anyone selected to an All State Team please inform us once you have verified the source of the team. It is imperative we know who made the selection before it can be included. If you were selected by any organization for an All State Team and we do not have it listed, please submit the entire team for the appropriate classification. This is the only method to make additions to the information documents for All State Teams.
You may also make additions and corrections in the All State Forum.
Some records may be incomplete. We have chosen to publish this information in hopes our visitors will participate in assisting us to complete every school.
Join us in the forums to submit corrections and new information.

Great Moments in Alabama High School Football History

Hazlewood won an amazing seventeen consecutive region championships from 1986-2002.