We now have 827 teams &  
180,575 games on

Search Site

AHSFHS Article Series

   The best of the best in Alabama High   
  School Football over the past 100 seasons.

Munford All Star Players and Awards

Munford Lions
Munford High School

300 Cedars Road Munford, AL 36268
Stadium: Munford Stadium
Colors: Red, White & Gray
Coach: Michael Easley
Region: 4A-R4
Other Sports

 Honored Players 
 Player   Year   Pos.   Class   Ht.   Wt.   Award   College   Source 
 Alabama vs. Mississippi All Star Game 
 Eric Lewis1990 RB Sr.6-0195  
 All American 
 Gene Swinford1968 B Sr.170  KO
 AHSAA-University of Alabama All-Star Game 
 Jim Champion1966 LB Sr.6-1200 Jacksonville State 
 Charles Lynch1973 FB Sr.5-9190 Houston 
 Calvin Parker1974 TE Sr.6-4220 Alabama 
 Ross Dye1980 RB Sr.5-10185 Coahoma Jr. College 
 Jarvis Greer1983 RB 5-10160 Jacksonville State 
 Austin Stephens2015 LB Sr.5-11215  
 Austin Campbell2015 WR Sr.6-2182  
 Super 12 
 Eric Lewis1990 RB Sr.6-0195  ASWA

 All State Players 
 Player   Pos.   Class   Ht.   Wt.   Team   College   Source 
 2018   5A 
 Pernell MitchellLB Sr. 5-11220 HM   ASWA
 2017   4A 
 Dylan CampbellP Sr. HM   ASWA
 Marshall ClarkLB Sr. 5-11185 1st   ASWA
 Zay BrittATH So. 5-9165 1st   ASWA
 2016   4A 
 Jakari RobinsonOL Sr. 6-2298 1st   ASWA
 2015   4A 
 Austin StephensLB Sr.5-11212 2nd   ASWA
 Avery HarrisQB Jr.5-11195 2nd   ASWA
 Charles SmithRB Sr. HM   ASWA
 Jakari RobinsonOL Jr.6-2302 2nd   ASWA
 2014   4A 
 CJ ChapmanREC Sr. 6-0185 1st   ASWA
 Trey RobersonOL Sr. HM   ASWA
 2013   4A 
 Monteo GarrettQB Sr. HM   ASWA
 Tavon LawsonDB Sr. HM   ASWA
 1998   4A 
 Chris StephensQB Sr.6-1170 1st   ASWA
 Chris StephensP Sr.6-1170 1st   BN
 Kellum BradfordWR So. HM   BN
 1997   4A 
 Chris StephensQB Jr. HM   BN
 1996   4A 
 Kanada SimmonsP Sr.6-1175 1st   ASWA
 Kanada SimmonsP Sr.6-1175 1st   BN
 1993   4A 
 Demetrick ThomasRB Sr. HM   BN
 1992   4A 
 Antonio GodwinWR Sr. HM   BN
 Jeremy HughesDB Sr.6-2190 1st   BN
 Jeremy HughesDB Sr.6-2190 1st   ASWA
 Keith BallLB Sr.5-11190 HM   ASWA
 1990   4A 
 Eric LewisRB Sr.6-0195 1st   BN
 Eric LewisRB Sr.6-0195 1st   ASWA
 1989   4A 
 Darrell SmithP Sr.6-3225 1st   BN
 Darrell SmithP Sr.6-3225 1st   ASWA
 Eric LewisRB Jr. HM   ASWA
 Rod YoungDB Sr.5-11180 1st   BN
 Rod YoungDB Sr.5-11180 1st   ASWA
 1988   4A 
 Wade ChampionDB HM   ASWA
 1986   4A 
 Joel SmithOL HM   BN
 Joel SmithOL HM   ASWA
 Phillip HooperOL HM   ASWA
 Spencer WilliamsDL Sr.6-2210 1st   ASWA
 Spencer WilliamsDL Sr.6-2210 1st   BN
 Tim CurryRB HM   BN
 Tim CurryRB HM   ASWA
 1984   4A 
 Don WilliamsDL Sr.6-3215 1st   BN
 Don WilliamsDL Sr.6-3215 1st   ASWA
 Jerome ElstonRB Sr. 1st   ASWA
 Jerome ElstonRB Sr. HM   BN
 1983   2A 
 Jarvis GreerRB HM   ASWA
 1982   2A 
 Randy SmithQB Sr. HM   ASWA
 1980   1A/2A 
 Ross DyeRB Sr.185 2nd   BN
 1979   2A 
 Ross DyeL HM   BPH
 Ross DyeB HM   BN
 1978   1A/2A 
 DyeB HM   BN
 1975   2A 
 Terry ElstonQB HM   BPH
 1974   3A 
 Calvin ParkerDE Sr.6-4220 1st   MA
 Calvin ParkerE Sr.6-1185 2nd   BPH
 Calvin ParkerE Sr.6-1220 2nd   BN
 1973   3A 
 Charles LynchB Sr. 1st   BN
 Charles LynchRB Sr.190 2nd   BPH
 1972   3A 
 Ken CarterQB/B HM   BPH
 1968   1A/2A 
 Don StephensC Sr.210 1st   BN
 Don StephensE Sr.210 2nd   BPH
 1967   2A 
 Gene SwinfordB Jr.170 1st   BPH
 Gene SwinfordB Jr.170 1st   AP
 Gene SwinfordB Jr.170 1st   BN
 Jerry SandersonE 1st   AP
 Jerry SandersonE HM   BN
 1966   2A 
 Jim ChampionG Sr.195 1st   AP
 Jim ChampionG Sr.195 1st   BN
 Jim ChampionLB Sr.195 1st   BPH
 Jim ChampionG Sr.195 2nd   MA
 1965   2A 
 Allen ConnerlyHB 160 2nd   AP
 Allen ConnerlyB 160 HM   BN
 1963   2A 
 Doug CampE HM   BPH
 Lynn SwinfordB 2nd   BPH
 Lynn SwinfordB HM   BN
 1962   2A 
 Johnny BigbeeG Sr.195 2nd   BPH
 Johnny BigbeeT Sr.195 2nd   BN
 1961   1A 
 Johnny BigbeeG Jr.190 1st   BN
 Johnny BigbeeG Jr.190 2nd   BPH
 Robert ConerlyE Sr.175 HM   BN
 Robert ConerlyE Sr.175 1st   BPH
 Robert ConerlyT Sr.175 HM   BN
 Robert ConerlyG Sr.175 1st   ASWA
 Terrell PowersB 2nd   BPH
 Terrell PowersB HM   BN
 1960   1A 
 BigbeeG 2nd   ASWA
 ConerlyE HM   BN
 Wayne SwinfordB Sr.170 1st   BN
 Wayne SwinfordB Sr.170 2nd   MA
 Wayne SwinfordB Sr.170 2nd   BPH
 Wayne SwinfordB Sr.170 HM   ASWA
 1954   2A 
 HarmonC HM   BPH

NOTE: We recognize any All State Team we have completed for each classification. If we have omitted anyone selected to an All State Team please inform us once you have verified the source of the team. It is imperative we know who made the selection before it can be included. If you were selected by any organization for an All State Team and we do not have it listed, please submit the entire team for the appropriate classification. This is the only method to make additions to the information documents for All State Teams.
You may also make additions and corrections in the All State Forum.
Some records may be incomplete. We have chosen to publish this information in hopes our visitors will participate in assisting us to complete every school.
Join us in the forums to submit corrections and new information.

Great Moments in Alabama High School Football History

Etowah defeated Oxford 69-63 in 1991 to set a state record for most points scored by both teams in a playoff game.