We now have 827 teams &  
180,575 games on

Search Site

AHSFHS Article Series

   The best of the best in Alabama High   
  School Football over the past 100 seasons.

Glencoe All Star Players and Awards

Glencoe Yellow Jackets
Glencoe High School

803 Lonesome Bend Rd. Glencoe, AL 35905
Stadium: Wilson-Darnell Field
Colors: Black & Gold
Coach: Brian Alred
Region: 3A-R5
Other Sports

 Honored Players 
 Player   Year   Pos.   Class   Ht.   Wt.   Award   College   Source 
 All American 
 Tony Harcrow1970 LB Sr.5-11185  Coach & Athlete
 AHSAA-University of Alabama All-Star Game 
 Don Gregorn1952 Sr.  
 Bobby Joe Smith1958 DT Sr.6-2210 Mississippi State 
 Jim Woods1966 DT Sr.6-2245 Georgia 
 Kenneth Lett1967 QB Sr.6-0170 Jacksonville State 
 Richard Smith1970 T Sr.6-6240 Georgia Tech 
 Darrell Faulkner1971 Sr.6-6250 Georgia 
 Jerry Ingram1972 DB Sr.6-1170  
 Jeff Davis1973 QB Sr.6-1180 Ole Miss 
 Hal Smith1974 SE Sr.6-0175 Auburn 
 Ed Lett1977 QB Sr.6-0180 Jacksonville State 
 Mike Pope1979 DE Sr.6-1220 Auburn 
 Scott Bradley2012 OL Sr.6-2265  
 Tyler Johnson2013 OL Sr.6-6320  
 Thomas Ozmint2014 DB Sr.6-0200  
 3A Player of the Year 
 Kurt Yancey1996 QB Sr.6-1185  ASWA

 All State Players 
 Player   Pos.   Class   Ht.   Wt.   Team   College   Source 
 2015   3A 
 Jeff FordOL Sr.6-4220 2nd   ASWA
 Pace OzmintDB Sr.6-2175 1st   ASWA
 2014   3A 
 Chance DuncanDL Sr. 5-8170 1st   ASWA
 Dylan StoneQB Sr. HM   ASWA
 Lee OzmintCoach 1st   ASWA
 Mason BrownLB Sr. 5-11210 1st   ASWA
 Pace OzmintDB Jr. 6-2175 1st   ASWA
 Thomas OzmintRB Sr. 5-11200 1st   ASWA
 Ty MinshewOL Sr. 6-1225 1st   ASWA
 2013   3A 
 Dylan StoneATH Jr. 6-2170 1st   ASWA
 Mason BrownLB Jr. 5-10210 1st   ASWA
 Pace OzmintDB So. 6-1190 1st   ASWA
 Thomas OzmintRB Jr. HM   ASWA
 Tyler JohnsonOL Sr. HM   ASWA
 2012   3A 
 Daniel OtwellP Sr. HM   ASWA
 2011   3A 
 Blake ChristianDL Jr. HM   ASWA
 Christopher TinkerDB Sr.5-10170 1st   ASWA
 Daniel WarrenLB Sr.6-2235 1st   ASWA
 2010   3A 
 Christopher TinkerDB Sr. HM   ASWA
 Daniel WarrenLB Jr. HM   ASWA
 Matt HumphreyDL Sr.5-11215 1st   ASWA
 Ray Ray KimbrilDB Sr.6-2195 1st   ASWA
 2009   3A 
 Ray Ray KimbrilDB Jr.6-2200 1st   ASWA
 2006   3A 
 Gabe GravesOL Jr.6-1225 HM   BN
 Gabe GravesOL Jr.6-1225 HM   ASWA
 Greg MyrickLB Jr.5-11180 1st   ASWA
 Greg MyrickLB Jr.5-11180 HM   BN
 2003   3A 
 Ben MitchellWR Sr. HM   ASWA
 Ben MitchellWR Sr. HM   BN
 2002   3A 
 Skylar DeermanDL Sr. HM   BN
 Skylar DeermanDL Sr. HM   ASWA
 2001   3A 
 Tyler CassityLB Sr. HM   ASWA
 Tyler CassityTE Sr. HM   BN
 2000   3A 
 Beau BurgessDL HM   ASWA
 Daniel BakerTE Sr.6-3185 1st   BN
 Taylor TalbotDB Sr.5-10170 1st   ASWA
 Taylor TalbotDB Sr.5-10170 HM   BN
 1999   4A 
 Lance RobertsonP Sr. HM   BN
 1996   3A 
 Chris BookerOL Sr.6-6250 1st   ASWA
 Chris BookerOL Sr.6-6250 HM   BN
 Chris RodenDB Sr.6-2185 HM   ASWA
 Kurt YanceyQB Sr.6-1185 1st   ASWA
 Kurt YanceyQB Sr.6-1185 HM   BN
 Lee MarkerWR Sr.6-5170 HM   ASWA
 Lee MarkerWR Sr.6-5175 1st   BN
 1995   3A 
 David MolfeLB Sr.6-0225 1st   BN
 Kurt YanceyQB Jr. HM   BN
 1994   3A 
 Chad BlevinsDL Sr.6-3230 1st   ASWA
 Chad BlevinsDL Sr.6-3230 1st   BN
 1993   3A 
 Chad BlevinsDL Jr.6-2250 HM   BN
 Chad BlevinsDL Jr.6-2250 1st   ASWA
 Jake UnderwoodPK Sr.5-10245 1st   ASWA
 Jake UnderwoodPK Sr.5-10170 1st   BN
 Wade LowmanRB Sr.6-0185 HM   BN
 Wade LowmanRB Sr.6-0185 HM   ASWA
 1989   4A 
 Alan MarkerPK HM   ASWA
 1987   4A 
 Bill LowmanLB HM   ASWA
 1986   4A 
 Chris SimsLB HM   ASWA
 1985   4A 
 Joey JenkinsL HM   ASWA
 1984   4A 
 Alan ThompsonRB HM   ASWA
 Alan ThompsonRB HM   BN
 David HamrickLB HM   ASWA
 1979   3A 
 Billy Todd GrayB HM   BPH
 Jeff JarrelsLB 2nd   BPH
 Jeff JarrelsC HM   BN
 Mike PopeB Sr.6-1220 HM   BPH
 Mike PopeB Sr.6-1220 1st   BN
 Todd BentleyL HM   BPH
 1977   3A 
 Ed LettQB Sr.6-0180 1st   BN
 Ed LettQB Sr.6-0180 2nd   BPH
 Ed LettQB Sr.6-0180 1st   MA
 Mike BlackLB Sr.6-1210 1st   MA
 Mike BlackLB Sr.6-1 2nd   BPH
 1976   2A 
 Timmy SmithE HM   BN
 1974   2A 
 Hal SmithSE Sr.6-1180 1st   MA
 1973   2A 
 Hal SmithB Jr.170 1st   BPH
 Hal SmithB HM   BN
 HolmesE HM   BPH
 Jeff DavisQB Sr.185 1st   BPH
 Jeff DavisB Sr. 1st   BN
 Steve DavisL/LB HM   BN
 Willie DavisG 1st   BN
 Willie DavisLB Sr.220 1st   BPH
 1972   2A 
 Fred GrayE 3rd   BPH
 1971   1A/2A 
 Daryl FaulknerT HM   BN
 Mike PhillipsLB 2nd   BPH
 1970   2A 
 Richard SmithyLB HM   BPH
 Tony HarcrowB Sr.180 1st   BPH
 Tony HarcrowB Sr.5-11185 2nd   BN
 1969   3A 
 Tony HarcrowG Jr.170 2nd   BN
 Tony HarcrowL Jr.170 HM   AP
 Tony HarcrowLB Jr.180 2nd   BPH
 1968   3A 
 Charles BrandhorstT Sr.238 2nd   BPH
 1967   3A 
 Robert HamrickL HM   AP
 1966   3A 
 Jimmy WoodsT Sr.230 2nd   BN
 1965   1A 
 Tim HenryC Sr.170 2nd   BPH
 Tim HenryL Sr.170 HM   AP
 1963   1A/2A 
 LocklearE HM   BN
 1962   2A 
 Richard WoodG HM   BN
 Richard WoodG HM   BPH
 Richard WoodT 2nd   BPH
 1941   A 
 GriffinE HM   MA
 1938   A 
 BryantE HM   BN
 ScalesFB 2nd   BN
 SearcyQB HM   BN
 1936   A 
 CochraneHB HM   BN
 CosbyG HM   BN
 SealesHB HM   BN

NOTE: We recognize any All State Team we have completed for each classification. If we have omitted anyone selected to an All State Team please inform us once you have verified the source of the team. It is imperative we know who made the selection before it can be included. If you were selected by any organization for an All State Team and we do not have it listed, please submit the entire team for the appropriate classification. This is the only method to make additions to the information documents for All State Teams.
You may also make additions and corrections in the All State Forum.
Some records may be incomplete. We have chosen to publish this information in hopes our visitors will participate in assisting us to complete every school.
Join us in the forums to submit corrections and new information.

Great Moments in Alabama High School Football History

Hazlewood won five consecutive state championships from 1988-1992. During this span the Golden Bears won 29 playoff games in a row.